This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

6.8 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
6.8
Property Location
7.3
Facilities
6.1
Staff
7.3
Value
6.7
Reviews
    Joy
    us
    5.8
    February 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    6.2
    February 19, 2018
    There wasn’t much to like
    It wasn’t worth what I paid for
    OrlandoH
    us
    8.8
    February 14, 2018
    Didn’t eat breakfast.
    Judy
    us
    5.8
    February 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ryessa
    us
    2.5
    February 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peter
    ca
    6.7
    January 31, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Victoria
    us
    2.9
    January 26, 2018
    Seriously lacking in customer service.
    The WiFi didn’t work in the suite we booked and nobody told us until after we called the front desk 4 times to tell them the internet was down. We were actually told to keep trying and it should work until we went to the office on the second day and were to,d that it never works in that room. There was also no cell phone service in the room. I understand that this is not the hotel’s fault, but it just made lack of WiFi that much more frustrating. Housekeeping never came to clean the room. The mini kitchen was covered in ants when we woke up the second morning, they were actually inside the coffee pot. After waiting in line to speak to a manager about these issues, we were told to come back and talk to him later because he was busy with other customers. We returned to speak to him twice at the time he set for us and he was not there either time, he did tell the woman at the front desk to give us a small discount off our room, but didn’t tell her how to do it because that’s something only the manager can do. He also said he would send maintenance to put “medication” out for the ants and this never happened. The TVs went from rainbow colors to black and white on the few channels that it got. The discount was processed by the time we checked out, but I still wouldn’t go back to this hotel.
    I liked the ambiance in the lobby with the antiques. There was potential for this hotel because of its charm and age, but the staff, customer service, and lack of quality ruined any chance of an acceptable experience.
    us
    10
    January 24, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jason
    us
    7.1
    January 22, 2018
    This may have been a nice hotel back in the day. Not so much anymore. It was cheap.
    Disturbances late at night from other rooms.
    Bed was soft.
    William
    us
    7.5
    January 21, 2018
    Very satisfied... Classic old hotel nicely maintained...
    The famous restaurant was closed and the continental breakfast was.... ok...
    Room was great.. Access was fine through back entrance to parking..
    Charles
    us
    7.0
    January 20, 2018
    First visit to Clewiston, FL
    Continental breakfast left much to be desired. Certainly not up to the usual fare of mud-priced hotels.
    Bed was comfortable. Older, perhaps historic building with certain charm.
    us
    6.7
    January 14, 2018
    The breakfast was very disappointing. Everything was empty when we went at 8 a.m.
    Birder
    us
    7.5
    January 14, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joan
    us
    7.5
    January 12, 2018
    The older main building was interesting but It needs new paint on outside. We like older establishments but sad that the money has not been there to bring it up to its' old glory. The breakfast was just fair but we also brought some of our food...as we always do .
    Nice size room for the 3 of us.... ie grow daughter.
    us
    5.0
    January 11, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    scott
    us
    6.7
    January 3, 2018
    fix the cable!
    no restaurant
    Guadalupe
    us
    7.9
    January 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Beatrice
    us
    7.5
    December 31, 2017
    see above
    Bath towels were small & barely did the job of getting me dry. I understand that the hotel itself is old and didn't expect to have everything that you would expect in a newer hotel. The towels were in need of an upgrade.
    Mary
    us
    9.6
    December 31, 2017
    Very relaxing.
    Should have a patio or benches outside to be able to sit outside in front or in the courtyard to enjoy the day. Wish they had the bar and restaurant open.
    Very quiet in room, with the comfortable bed, we slept soundly! Room was very clean.
    James
    us
    9.6
    December 31, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...
Close