Reviews

6.7
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.6
Comfort
6.6
Property Location
7.2
Facilities
6.0
Staff
7.2
Value
6.5

Reviews

    Lucille
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 21, 2018

    I had wonderful time, staff was great, the room was nice and clean, cozy. I will be back soon.

    The atmosphere.
    I had a blast.
    James
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    June 21, 2018

    Very dated, nothing to do in the area, need to have better information for tourists.

    The Inn was listed as "historic" and the lobby was interesting, but as soon as you walked in, you could smell a musty odor. The photos on the web showed a lovely restaurant setting, but the restaurant had been closed since 2014 with no plans to re-open. The lobby did have a flair with historic and antique pieces, but the door to the office was open and you could see boxes and an unkemptness about it. The dining room was not set up at all which made the Inn look very uninviting. The room was small. The bathroom was tight and had no place to place your things, so I had to put the toilet seat down to have a place for my items while getting dressed. Once we got the air conditioner going the musty smell went away. We asked the staff for directions to the Lake Okeechobee but they seemed unaware. The town is not upscale and there was no where to really have a nice meal. A lot of the places seemed closed. The staff was not that friendly and information on things to do there was lacking. I think if they updated the Inn and re-opened the restaurant, it would be a centerpiece for the town and would invite tourists in. It is a shame as the Inn is in the center of town, and they are missing a great business opportunity. Continental breakfast had no flair. You served yourself from tupperware containers.
    The bed was very comfortable. The lobby was inviting.
    us

    Review Score

    4.2
    June 18, 2018

    Has great potential

    The bathrooms werent cleaned and paint was peeling
    Its a historic hotel and a great shame that its in the condition that its in it has plenty of potential if they cleaned or got new sheets cleaned the carpet of stains air fresheners etc.
    Sylmari
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    June 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jon
    us

    Review Score

    4.6
    June 11, 2018

    It was an historic hotel, but needed lots of TLC.

    Sink was not in bathroom, but out in sleeping area. Very small room. Bathroom was very tiny, not very clean. “Included breakfast” only had hard boiled eggs and toast.
    Beds were very comfortable. Air conditioning unit was quiet and didn’t go off and on. Hallway carpet was lovely. Murals were beautiful in bar.
    william
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    June 9, 2018
    The Inn is on the National Historic Registry, but was the pride of the City while the Sugar Company owned it. The famous dining room has not been used in four years.
    CONTINENTAL breakfast was good.
    Kara
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 22, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nancy
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    May 21, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    carl
    us

    Review Score

    4.2
    May 18, 2018

    Hopefully this is short enough BAD !!!!!

    toilet was so close to the wall that you almost had to sit side-ways to use it.
    the breakfast was very poor. bisquits hard , and gravy just warm.
    Pamela
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ELICCA MOHRHARDT
    us

    Review Score

    4.6
    May 12, 2018
    The entire place needed a good cleaning, our bathroom was tiny the door touched the toilet, the breakfast had bagels hard as rocks and they were out of spoons the entire week.
    The history was amazing and it was right in town
    Edward
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    April 29, 2018
    Restaurant is closed and no date to reopen. Close to downtown and easy to locate.
    Lenell
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    April 21, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Magaly
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    April 20, 2018

    Ok room could be better

    The room
    Customer serve
    Robert Lubinski
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    steve
    us

    Review Score

    4.6
    April 11, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 11, 2018

    We had an amazing stay...we will definitely stay again.

    I can honestly say there was nothing I did not like about this historical Inn...it was beautiful
    Great staff great accommodations great location
    Jacqueline
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 5, 2018

    What we expected and good value.

    Air conditioner was noisy. Breakfast basic but OK.
    Friendly staff, convenient, old-fashioned charm, quiet
    Tashonda Rudolph
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 6, 2018

    Everything was ok need bigger bathroom and smoking room

    The bathroom and breakfast
    Need a better breakfast and more room space bathrooms are to small
    ch

    Review Score

    4.2
    May 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...