Reviews

6.7
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
6.6
Comfort
6.5
Property Location
7.3
Facilities
6.0
Staff
7.1
Value
6.5

Reviews

    Ronald
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    September 19, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    debi huguley
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 18, 2018
    The bathroom was tiny. .toilet made loud noises when flushed.
    The inn is quaint. The manager very friendly and ready to share Inn history.
    karen
    us

    Review Score

    4.2
    September 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ali
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Roger
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mark
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 2, 2018
    Air Conditioner was noisy, and bathrooms are outdated. But, for the price, well worth it!
    Price.
    Jane A
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    July 30, 2018

    I’ll return every chance I get for an overall excellent experience.

    Water would bubble up into the sink and leave debris, not just when I showered but apparently when other guests did also. I’d have liked a better view from the window than the electrical equipment.
    The front desk was welcoming and efficient. The room and bed were comfortable. I was sorry the hotel’s restaurant isn’t serving now. My family always stopped there on our car trips on the 1950s, and I have fond memories of the beautiful dining room and the fried chicken. However, the Mexican restaurant east of the hotel was terrific.
    Mark
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    July 25, 2018
    For the money I was very happy, especially to stay in a historic buidling which was very interesting and different to the other accommodation available.
    Mitzi
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    July 21, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Priscilla
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    July 16, 2018

    Need upgrading

    People sat in front of our building and drank beer all night.
    Never enough wash cloths&Stowe's,no spoons or forks. There is only one person working.the girl at desk is the only worker.
    Lucille
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 10, 2018

    I had wonderful time, staff was great, the room was nice and clean, cozy. I will be back soon.

    Nothing, everything was cool.
    The coffee was great, continental breakfast saved me money from buying fast food.
    Michael
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    June 25, 2018

    Nice one night stay

    The bathroom is in need of a renovation and enlarging it was claustrophobic. Wish the bar and restaurant were open
    The Inn has nice character. The rooms could do with updating but overall were fine.
    Lucille
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 21, 2018

    I had wonderful time, staff was great, the room was nice and clean, cozy. I will be back soon.

    The atmosphere.
    I had a blast.
    James
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    June 21, 2018

    Very dated, nothing to do in the area, need to have better information for tourists.

    The Inn was listed as "historic" and the lobby was interesting, but as soon as you walked in, you could smell a musty odor. The photos on the web showed a lovely restaurant setting, but the restaurant had been closed since 2014 with no plans to re-open. The lobby did have a flair with historic and antique pieces, but the door to the office was open and you could see boxes and an unkemptness about it. The dining room was not set up at all which made the Inn look very uninviting. The room was small. The bathroom was tight and had no place to place your things, so I had to put the toilet seat down to have a place for my items while getting dressed. Once we got the air conditioner going the musty smell went away. We asked the staff for directions to the Lake Okeechobee but they seemed unaware. The town is not upscale and there was no where to really have a nice meal. A lot of the places seemed closed. The staff was not that friendly and information on things to do there was lacking. I think if they updated the Inn and re-opened the restaurant, it would be a centerpiece for the town and would invite tourists in. It is a shame as the Inn is in the center of town, and they are missing a great business opportunity. Continental breakfast had no flair. You served yourself from tupperware containers.
    The bed was very comfortable. The lobby was inviting.
    us

    Review Score

    4.2
    June 18, 2018

    Has great potential

    The bathrooms werent cleaned and paint was peeling
    Its a historic hotel and a great shame that its in the condition that its in it has plenty of potential if they cleaned or got new sheets cleaned the carpet of stains air fresheners etc.
    Sylmari
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    June 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jon
    us

    Review Score

    4.6
    June 11, 2018

    It was an historic hotel, but needed lots of TLC.

    Sink was not in bathroom, but out in sleeping area. Very small room. Bathroom was very tiny, not very clean. “Included breakfast” only had hard boiled eggs and toast.
    Beds were very comfortable. Air conditioning unit was quiet and didn’t go off and on. Hallway carpet was lovely. Murals were beautiful in bar.
    william
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    June 9, 2018
    The Inn is on the National Historic Registry, but was the pride of the City while the Sugar Company owned it. The famous dining room has not been used in four years.
    CONTINENTAL breakfast was good.
    Kara
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 22, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nancy
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    May 21, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...